> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.zenzap.co/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete a Message

> You can always delete messages you sent in chats or topics.

[How to delete messages on Zenzap](https://www.youtube.com/embed/5U1cOpyTk_8)

### **On Mobile (iOS & Android)**

1. Find the message you want to delete.
2. Long-press on the message or select multiple messages by pressing the circle next to them.

   ![Delete a Message screenshot 1](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/7e4fe32c-c0c9-4b1c-a37e-a798faa2f957.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=1f42a4101c608832c9c797914ae984bb)
3. Tap "Delete" at the bottom of the menu.

   ![Delete a Message screenshot 2](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/db57d2c6-4c8f-4070-a74a-d44957f5be53.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=cfe50a22c3ba8d9d5a7d95e2f35d9bc8)
4. Tap "Delete" on the confirmation message.

   ![Delete a Message screenshot 3](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/dce00dd7-403a-4445-9811-e727699101ee.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=fbb22e209ec46103dbc121b2727342cf)

**Note:**

* Deleted messages are removed for everyone in the chat.
* If someone has not read the message, they will not see it or know it was deleted.
* You can delete older messages without limitation.
* Deleting a message is permanent.

### **On Desktop (Windows, macOS, & Web App)**

1. Hover over the message you want to delete.
2. Click the "Three dots" icon.

![Delete a Message screenshot 4](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/7b7b5f7d-12e2-4555-a3df-40a44d61ae9e.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=16f40e2793cd64e555433c1868958465)

3. Click "Delete".

![Delete a Message screenshot 5](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/dcf9c22b-f493-4b02-88db-5aa8f8a2c4c5.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=67b05884d8f36741eb4b1e2d9aa27935)

4. Click "Delete" to permanently delete the message or "Cancel" to leave it.

![Delete a Message screenshot 6](https://mintcdn.com/zenzap/gss5mREuWFAWwmeN/images/knowledge-base/delete-a-message/e028ee3d-2ae4-4362-bb50-672577e43cc9.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=gss5mREuWFAWwmeN\&q=85\&s=d2a1ed5d83e40c4797c219ebedce21ab)

**Note:**

* Deleted messages are removed for everyone in the chat.
* If someone has not read the message, they will not see it or know it was deleted.
* You can delete older messages without limitation.
* Deleting a message is permanent.

⭐ **Pro Feature:** Workspace admins can delete any message sent by someone in the workspace, while regular team members can only delete their own messages.


This documentation is built and hosted on [Mintlify](https://mintlify.com), a developer documentation platform.