Skip to main content

On Mobile (iOS & Android)

  1. Find the message you want to delete.
  2. Long-press on the message or select multiple messages by pressing the circle next to them. Delete a Message screenshot 1
  3. Tap “Delete” at the bottom of the menu. Delete a Message screenshot 2
  4. Tap “Delete” on the confirmation message. Delete a Message screenshot 3
Note:
  • Deleted messages are removed for everyone in the chat.
  • If someone has not read the message, they will not see it or know it was deleted.
  • You can delete older messages without limitation.
  • Deleting a message is permanent.

On Desktop (Windows, macOS, & Web App)

  1. Hover over the message you want to delete.
  2. Click the “Three dots” icon.
Delete a Message screenshot 4
  1. Click “Delete”.
Delete a Message screenshot 5
  1. Click “Delete” to permanently delete the message or “Cancel” to leave it.
Delete a Message screenshot 6 Note:
  • Deleted messages are removed for everyone in the chat.
  • If someone has not read the message, they will not see it or know it was deleted.
  • You can delete older messages without limitation.
  • Deleting a message is permanent.
⭐ Pro Feature: Workspace admins can delete any message sent by someone in the workspace, while regular team members can only delete their own messages.